Alumni  Limited


Important Notice


"Bai Sun" and CNY Dinner

On 18 Feb 2023, the University Hall Students' Association (UHSA) held the traditional "Bai Sun" (拜神) event and Chinese New Year dinner at Hall. "Bai Sun" started first in the afternoon with Sam So's (三嫂) daughter, Rachel, leading current hallmates and alumni in paying tribute to deities and making best wishes for our U-Hall family. Next, the group enjoyed a sumptuous "poon choi" (盤菜) dinner with loud cheers and laughter circling the Dining Hall. In addition to Rachel, the joyous occasion was graced by revered guests such as retired hall staff who served the Hall tirelessly for decades. The evening ended with the new UHSA cabinet introducing themselves to the alumni (over 40 in numbers) and promising to take U-Hall to new heights. We have every confidence that they will do so with our support!


Past Events

22 Jul, 2022

AGM 2022

The Annual General Meeting of the University Hall Alumni Limited has been successfully held at The Chinese Club Building on 22 July 2022.
Mr Eric Leung, the former Board Chairman, reported on progress and Dr Yau Wah Hon, the new Board Chairman, introduced the new cabinet to the members. The AGM was attended by about 50 alumni and followed by dinner and drinks filled with joy and laughter.
The new cabinet will announce its upcoming plans soon - so please stay tuned! The new directors are as follows: - Dr Yau Wah-hon (Chairman) - Mr Sit Loi-keung, Ken (Vice Chairman) - Mr Shek Ming-sang, Samuel (Vice Chairman) - Mr Cheung Che-tsuen, Desmond (Honorary Secretary) - Mr Shih Chi-san, Michael (Honorary Treasurer) - Mr Chan Kwun-lam, Victor - Mr Chan Nok-hang, Vincent - Mr. Chen Songyong, Jack - Dr Cheng Shing-kwong, Eric - Prof Li Chi-kong - Mr Li Siu-kong, Ken - Mr Ng Cheuk-sau, Joseph - Mr Tse Ho-yin, Alfred - Dr Wong Lap-ching - Mr Yung, Albert